Technical Aviation Training

CAA Part 66 Licence and Approved Type Courses

CAA Part 66 Licence and Approved Type Courses

Providing comprehensive training solutions for aircraft maintenance engineers

Our training programmes are designed to support the growth and development of engineers, from apprenticeships and basic Part 66 training to approved type training, all while offering maximum value to your operation.

Through our extensive access to aircraft data, we provide top-of-the-line type training courses across a wide range of aircraft types, giving your engineers the skills and knowledge they need to succeed in their roles. Marshall Skills Academy is committed to delivering the most comprehensive and effective training available.

Category A Licence

Line Maintenance Certifying Mechanic

A Category A License allows the holder to perform basic line maintenance tasks on aircraft such as wheel and brake changes, fluid replenishment and basic fault investigation on the live aircraft movement areas of airports. This license is issued by regulatory agencies such as the Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) and the European Aviation Safety Agency (EASA).

A Category A License is often the first level of certification for aircraft maintenance technicians and is a common requirement for people working for airlines or some maintenance, repair and overhaul (MRO) organisations. To obtain a Category A License, individuals must complete a training programme that includes both theoretical and practical components. Successful completion of the programme and passing a certification exam is necessary to obtain the license. The Category A License serves as a foundation for further advancement in the field of aircraft maintenance.

We welcome enquiries if you would like to discuss standalone Category A License qualifications for your employees outside of the UK Government Apprenticeship structure.

Enquire now

More Technical Aviation Training